Monday, 12 May 2014

Local Council By-elections June 2014 onwards

Great work from MiddleEnglander yet again.

There are currently 5 by-elections called after 22nd May with another 11 known vacancies although Flintshire, Mostyn will not be called until the result of an appeal over the disqualification is known.

5th June - 1
South Lanarkshire UA, Clydesdale South - SNP resigned

12th June - 3
North Kesteven DC, Sleaford Quarrington & Mareham - Independent resigned
North Kesteven DC, Sleaford Westholme - Independent resigned
Rother DC, Bexhill Collington - Independent resigned

19th June - 1
East Cambridgeshire DC, Soham South - Independent died

Current known vacancies where by-election not yet called - 11
Argyll & Bute UA, Oban North & Lorn - SNP resigned around 1st May
Colchester BC, Wivenhoe Quay - Labour died 4th April
Cornwall UA, Illogan - Conservative resigned around 28th April
Craven DC, Skipton West - Liberal Democrat Dem died 18th April
Flintshire UA, Mostyn - Independent disqualification confirmed 5th September but result of appeal awaited
Herefordshire UA, Ledbury - Conservative died 5th May
Herefordshire UA, Leominster South - Conservative died 7th May
Merthyr Tydfil UA, Penydarren - UKIP died 12th April
Neath Port Talbot UA, Sandsfield East - Labour died 12th March
North Yorkshire CC, Skipton West - Liberal Democrat died 18th April
Tendring DC, Manningtree, Mistley, Little Bentley & Tendring - Conservative died 19th April

There are also two deferred elections following the death of a candidate:
3rd July
Cheltenham BC, Charlton Park - Conservative defending
10th July
North Hertfordshire DC, Hitchwood, Offa & Hoo - Conservative defending

1 comment:

  1. Oban North and Lorn date was announced yesterday as 17th July.